Posted by: mzunguchick | January 8, 2009

Shida mingi !

As my mate “Joe” asked – Ako shida ya bei ya Unga?

I can safely report “Ni shida mingi sana ya hii bei” and for that reason I am having to work my buns off and don’t have time to chat to you jolly fellows out there and although I haven’t forgotten any of you, until that chap upstairs grants me an extension to 36 hour days, I’m afraid I will struggle to get here very often.

As a little compensation though – both for you and me – probably mainly me but hey what the hell – i am going to have a little side blog entitled “OUT OF THE MOUTH OF AN 8 YEAR OLD ASPIE” as that little chap of mine – that apparently is my son – although I highly doubt that seeing as he is incredibly clever – and I think the fact that he looks like my father is actually complete coincidence and he belongs to some other girlie round the corner and my child is growing up in another life as a not so exceptionally bright little chap!  Anyway as i was saying, I want to start this other blog just to write down things he says and does as it is not quite the norm of an 8 year old child and I’d love to share them with people and let them know what my world is really all about.

so here’s the link My Amazing Boy and when I get that extension granted on my days I shall be back to bore you across here once more as well!!

PS.  411 just through – No-one from Kenya apart from the ambassadors already in Washington DC have been invited to the inauguration of the Kenyan president of the United States.

There will be lots of unhappy bunnies about this neck of the woods let me tell you!

Responses

  1. What a cute blog – I look forward to seeing what he has to say next!

    Sorry you’re working so hard 😦

  2. So pleased you are back on air – I am going to read about your amazing boy just now!! Toodle pip!

  3. Thank the Lord you’re back – was getting withdrawal symptoms

  4. iz how? we need u here.


Leave a Reply

Categories

